My iMac Adventures



Cartoon, originally uploaded by SeanLucas.

This is a picture taken with photobooth on my new Intel iMac. It’s a fun little program to play around with alone, but I can see the real appeal is having friends come over and take “candid” shots. The photobooth has a bunch of different filters/effects that it can add to a picture. This one is called cartoon. I was hoping for the “Chuck” effect (from the charles schwaab commercials), but I’ll just have to do it the old fashioned way in photoshop.

In other interesting news, I’m hoping to go to Prague in May. For this to happen, I am going to have to save up enough money to buy a Canon 30D, otherwise it just won’t be worth it. Marc told me that people are just lined up at the airport to give tourists a place to stay for the night. His friend did it for $6 a night. We’ll have a good time as long as the absinthe keeps flowing.

One Response to My iMac Adventures

  1. David says:

    I thought I’d have to leave a comment because I think it is funny that I just bought a new macintel and 30d for my trip to Prague in May!!!

Leave a comment